All right, readers – a lot of folks have been asking me for recommendations for what I think are the best coffee roasters so you can support them during the nationwide Stay-at-Home orders.

I’ve put together a list of about a hundred or so roasters in the US, Canada, UK, and Ireland. Almost all of these businesses also sell gift cards online so, even if you don’t need coffee right now, you can support them financially and come back to them when you are ready to select a coffee.

This list is by no means comprehensive – they’re just roasters I know and love and that are owned by very fine people.

Thank you so much for supporting them in advance!

STATE
ROASTER
WEBSITE
ALBERTA Phil & Sebastian https://philsebastian.com/collections/coffee
ALBERTA Fratello https://www.fratellocoffee.com/product-category/coffee/
ALBERTA Monogram Coffee https://store.monogramcoffee.com/
ARIZONA Cartel Coffee Lab https://www.cartelcoffeelab.com/
ARKANSAS Onyx Coffee https://onyxcoffeelab.com/collections/coffee
BRITISH COLUMBIA 49th Parallel Coffee https://49thcoffee.com/collections/coffee
CALIFORNIA Red Bay Coffee https://www.redbaycoffee.com/collections/all
CALIFORNIA Black Oak Coffee https://www.blackoakcoffee.com/
CALIFORNIA Entimos Coffee https://entimoscoffee.com/new-products
CALIFORNIA Sightglass Coffee https://sightglasscoffee.com/
CALIFORNIA Verve Coffee https://www.vervecoffee.com/
CALIFORNIA Dune Coffee https://www.dunecoffee.com/
CALIFORNIA Arcade Coffee https://www.arcadecoffeeroasters.com/
CALIFORNIA Compelling Coffee https://www.compelling.coffee/shop/
COLORADO Sweet Bloom Coffee https://sweetbloomcoffee.com/collections/coffee
COLORADO Huckleberry Roasters https://huckleberryroasters.com/collections/frontpage
DELAWARE Brandywine Coffee https://www.brandywinecoffeeroasters.com/collections/all-coffee-1
ENGLAND Workshop Coffee https://workshopcoffee.com/
ENGLAND Square Mile Coffee https://shop.squaremilecoffee.com/
FLORIDA Panther Coffee https://www.panthercoffee.com/current-coffees
FLORIDA Lineage Coffee https://www.lineageroasting.com/collections/coffee
GEORGIA Radio Roasters https://www.radioroasters.com/all-coffee
GEORGIA Portrait Coffee https://portrait.coffee/collections/coffee-bags
GEORGIA PERC Coffee https://perccoffee.com/shop
IDAHO Evans Brothers Coffee https://www.evansbrotherscoffee.com/shop
ILLINOIS Halfwit Coffee https://www.halfwitcoffee.com/shopallcoffee
ILLINOIS Groundswell Coffee https://groundswellcoffeeroasters.com/collections
ILLINOIS Conscious Cup https://www.consciouscup.com/shop-coffee
ILLINOIS Tala Coffee https://talacoffeeroasters.com/shop
ILLINOIS Snowdrift Coffee https://www.snowdriftcoffee.com/store
ILLINOIS Reprise Roasters https://www.repriseroasters.com/store
ILLINOIS Metropolis Coffee https://www.metropoliscoffee.com/shop/coffee/
ILLINOIS Gaslight Coffee https://gaslightcoffeeroasters.com/collections/current-offerings
ILLINOIS Metric Coffee https://metriccoffee.com/collections/featured-products
INDIANA Tinker Coffee https://www.tinkercoffee.com/shop
INDIANA Dagger Mountain Roastery https://daggermountain.com/collections/shop
IOWA Windmill Coffee https://www.windmillcoffee.com/shop-1
IOWA BLK and Bold https://blkandbold.com/collections/fair-trade-specialty-coffees
IOWA Dash Coffee https://www.dashcoffeeroasters.com/shop-1
IRELAND Coffee Mojo https://www.coffeemojo.ie/
IRELAND 3FE https://shop.3fe.com/category/coffee
KANSAS PT’s Coffee https://www.ptscoffee.com/collections/coffee
KENTUCKY Quills Coffee https://quillscoffee.com/collections/online-products
LOUISIANA Congregation Coffee www.congregationcoffee.com
LOUISIANA Reve Coffee https://revecoffeeroasters.com/collections/all
MAINE Bard Coffee https://www.bardcoffee.com/collections/coffee
MAINE Tandem Coffee https://www.tandemcoffee.com/collections/coffees
MARYLAND Ceremony Coffee https://shop.ceremonycoffee.com/
MARYLAND Southeastern Roastery https://www.southeasternroastery.com/store.html#/
MARYLAND Vigilante Coffee https://www.vigilantecoffee.com/collections/coffee-beans
MASSACHUSETTS Share Coffee https://sharecoffee.com/shop/
MASSACHUSETTS George Howell https://www.georgehowellcoffee.com/
MASSACHUSETTS Barismo http://www.barismo.com/shop-coffee
MASSACHUSETTS Gracenote Coffee https://www.gracenotecoffee.com/shop
MASSACHUSETTS Barrington Coffee https://barringtoncoffee.com/product-category/all-coffees/
MICHIGAN Madcap Coffee https://madcapcoffee.com/
MICHIGAN Stovetop Coffee https://stovetoproasters.com/collections/coffee
MICHIGAN Littlefoot Coffee https://www.littlefootcoffee.com/
MICHIGAN Higher Grounds Trading Company https://www.highergroundstrading.com/#
MICHIGAN BLK/MRKT https://blkmrkt.coffee/collections/all
MICHIGAN Populace Coffee https://populace.coffee/collections/coffee
MICHIGAN Ferris Coffee https://ferriscoffee.com/collections/coffee
MICHIGAN Rowster Coffee https://rowstercoffee.com/collections/retail/coffee
MINNESOTA Dogwood Coffee https://www.dogwoodcoffee.com/collections/shop
MISSISSIPPI BeanFruit Coffee https://beanfruit.com/collections/all
MISSOURI Oddly Correct https://oddlycorrect.com/shop/
MISSOURI Blueprint Coffee https://blueprintcoffee.com/store/
MISSOURI Kaldi’s Coffee https://kaldiscoffee.com/collections/coffee
MISSOURI Parkville Coffee https://parkvillecoffee.com/shop/#shop
MONTANA Revel Coffee https://revelcoffee.com/coffee/
MONTANA Treeline Coffee https://www.treelinecoffee.com/shop
MONTANA Black Coffee https://www.blackcoffeeroastingco.com/coffee/
NEBRASKA Rally Coffee https://www.rallycoffee.co/collections/coffee
NEVADA Magpie Roasters https://www.magpieroasters.com/collections/coffee
NEW JERSEY Little Key Coffee https://www.littlekeycoffee.com/s/order
NEW MEXICO Iconik Coffee https://iconikcoffee.com/
NEW YORK Eastlick Coffee http://www.eastlickcoffee.com/shop/
NEW YORK Irving Farm Coffee https://irvingfarm.com/collections/available-coffees
NEW YORK Joe Bean https://shop.joebeanroasters.com/
NORTH CAROLINA Black & White Coffee Roasters https://www.blackwhiteroasters.com/collections/all-things-coffee
NORTH CAROLINA Anchor Coffee https://shop.anchorcoffeeco.com/collections/all
NORTH CAROLINA Slingshot Coffee https://slingshotcoffeecompany.com/
NORTHERN IRELAND Bailies Coffee https://www.bailiescoffee.com/
NORTHERN IRELAND Root and Branch https://rootandbranch.coffee/
NORTHERN IRELAND Middletown Coffee https://www.middletowncoffee.co/
OHIO One Line Coffee https://one-line-coffee.mybigcommerce.com/
OHIO duckrabbit coffee https://www.duckrabbitcoffee.com/
OKLAHOMA KLLR Coffee https://kllrcoffee.com/
OKLAHOMA Elemental Coffee https://elementalcoffee.com/product-category/coffee/filter/
ONTARIO Detour Coffee https://detourcoffee.com/collections/direct-trade-coffee
ONTARIO Pilot Coffee https://www.pilotcoffeeroasters.com/coffee/
ONTARIO Reunion Coffee https://shop.reunioncoffeeroasters.com/collections/Coffee
ONTARIO De Melho Palheta https://www.hellodemello.com/shop/
OREGON Heart Roasters https://www.heartroasters.com/collections/beans
OREGON PUSH X PULL https://pushxpullcoffee.com/?category=Beans
OREGON Backporch Coffee https://www.backporchcoffeeroasters.com/buyonline
OREGON Lone Pine Coffee https://www.lonepinecoffeeroasters.com/coffee
OREGON Tailored Coffee https://www.tailoredcoffee.com/merch
OREGON Case Coffee https://www.casecoffeeroasters.com/collections/all-coffee
PENNSYLVANIA Passenger Coffee https://www.passengercoffee.com/
PENNSYLVANIA Folk City https://folkcityroasters.com/collections/everything
PENNSYLVANIA Maquina Coffee https://www.maquinacoffee.com/coffee
PENNSYLVANIA ReAnimator Coffee https://www.reanimatorcoffee.com/collections/all
QUEBEC Rabbit Hole Roasters https://en.rabbitholeroasters.com/collections/all
RHODE ISLAND New Harvest Coffee https://newharvestcoffee.com/pages/shop
SOUTH CAROLINA Broom Wagon Coffee https://www.broomwagoncoffee.com/coffee
SOUTH CAROLINA Methodical Coffee https://methodicalcoffee.com/collections/coffee-beans
SOUTH DAKOTA Essence Coffee https://essencecoffeeroasters.com/shop/
TENNESSEE Honest Coffee https://www.honest.coffee/coffee.html
TENNESSEE Steadfast Coffee https://steadfast.coffee/collections/all
TENNESSEE CREMA https://crema-coffee.com/store
TENNESSEE Velo Coffee https://velocoffee.com/collections/coffee
TENNESSEE BonLife Coffee https://bonlifecoffee.com/product-category/coffee/
TEXAS Merit Coffee https://meritcoffee.com/collections/coffee
TEXAS Three Keys Coffee https://threekeyscoffee.com/collections/coffee-1
UTAH Blue Copper https://www.bluecopperslc.com/coffee
VERMONT Carrier Roasting https://carrierroasting.com/pages/shop
WASHINGTON Velton’s Coffee http://www.veltonscoffee.com/order-coffee
WASHINGTON Bluebeard Coffee https://bluebeardcoffee.com/collections/bluebeard-coffees
WASHINGTON Elm Coffee www.elmcoffeeseattle.com
WASHINGTON Terrain Coffee https://www.terraincoffee.com/collections/all
WASHINGTON Slate Coffee https://slatecoffee.com/shop/
WASHINGTON Kuma Coffee https://www.kumacoffee.com/collections/frontpage
WASHINGTON DC Small Planes Coffee https://smallplanescoffee.com/collections/coffee
WEST VIRGINIA Mountaineer Roasting https://mountaineerroasting.com/shop
WISCONSIN Anodyne Coffee https://anodynecoffee.com/collections/coffee-collection
WISCONSIN Stone Creek Coffee https://www.stonecreekcoffee.com/region/all
WISCONSIN Ruby Roasters https://rubycoffeeroasters.com/collections/coffee
WISCONSIN Wonderstate Coffee https://kickapoocoffee.com/collections/all
WYOMING H+S Coffee https://hscoffeeroasters.com/collections/coffee

 

What are some of your favorite best coffee roasters you’re supporting? Contact me, or enter a comment below!

2 thoughts on “Best Coffee Roasters to Support During COVID-19

  1. Passion House is NOT worth supporting. The coffee does not compare in quality to Ritual in SF, Intelly in Chicago or Partners in NYC. The owner shows up for meetings stoned, constantly asks vendors for discounts and treats many people like disposable garbage. Please remove their coffee so that more deserving local Chicago roasters can be highlighted.

    1. Yes! Thank you so much for calling that out. I posted this spreadsheet before everything we now know about Josh and his financial partner became public and, frankly, I had forgotten I posted this. I am going to update it immediately. Thank you again for calling it out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.